Idaho Bean Commission Updated:08/2020


The Idaho Bean Commission was created in 1957 by the Idaho State Legislature. It consists of eight members appointed by the Governor. Each Commissioner is actively engaged in growing, processing, or shipping beans produced in Idaho.

The Commission’s mission is to promote Idaho’s premier reputation as a consistent, top-quality, disease-free, dry and green bean seed producer and to promote beans as a nutritious and healthy food.

A tax collected from growers, handlers or dealers funds the Commission’s financial operations.

Board Members of the Idaho Bean Commission:

  • Doug Carlquist, Chairman
  • Dana Rasmussen
  • Bill Bitzenburg
  • Lorell Skogsberg
  • Gina Lohnes
  • John Dean
  • Leonard Andrew

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of IdahoLandCAN.
Idaho Bean Commission is not employed by or affiliated with the Idaho Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.


Contact Idaho Bean Commission

Lacey Menasco
821 West State Street
Boise, ID  83702
Phone: (208) 334-3520
Fax: (208) 334-2442

Service Area

Statewide service provider in:
  • Idaho