Council of Western State Foresters Updated:04/2016

The Council of Western State Foresters (CWSF) is a nonpartisan, nonprofit membership organization comprised of state, territorial and commonwealth foresters whose role is to protect, conserve and enhance Western and Pacific island forests.  

CWSF’s membership is comprised of 17 Western U.S. state foresters and six American-affiliated Pacific island foresters. 

Unlike other organizations focused on just one aspect of forestry, CWSF takes a broad and comprehensive approach to forest management and provides expertise on the many complex and interrelated factors at play in Western forestry. 

to cultivate partnerships, raise awareness and take action on important issues affecting Western and Pacific island forests. 

Contact Council of Western State Foresters


Contact Council of Western State Foresters

Sara Goodwin
Communications Director
110 16th Street
Suite 603
Denver, CO  80202
Phone: 303-893-0359

Service Area

Statewide service provider in:
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Washington