Clearwater Basin Cooperative Weed Management Area 2009 End of Year Report for Idaho State Department of Agriculture

The goal of the Clearwater Basin Cooperative Weed Management Area (CBCWMA) is to facilitate effective treatment and coordinate control and restoration efforts over the long term without regard for jurisdictional boundaries. The area covered by this CWMA includes all or portions of: Nez Perce, Latah, Clearwater, and Lewis County.

Cooperators in the CWMA include private landowners, Lewis, Clearwater,Latah and Nez Perce Counties. The Nez Perce Tribe, and the University of Idaho are represented on the steering committee. State and federal land  management agencies, including the U.S. Forest Service, Bureau of Land Management, Idaho Fish and Game, Idaho Transportation Department, Army Corps of Engineers as well as neighborhood groups have partnered as  cooperators with the CWMA.


pdf Download Full Article